Canon Rock!

We all have at some point heard this classical metal composition of Canon Rock on the radio or Tv.  Most of us also have seen youtube versions of this song played by various individuals on the guitar.  But I recently ran into this particular version that made me stop and watch. Young Ashley Burrows who is out of the UK amazed me with his take on guitar…smooth and ripping is the only way I can explain it.  I think Jerry Chang the original composer of this classic metal hit would agree that Ashley is a natural..  Enjoy

http://youtu.be/d1dfs-tpNXI

One Response to “Canon Rock!”

  1. Ashley is my son he is just 20yrs old grade 8 steve vai his is Idol.Ashley plays up to 8 hours every day I noticed his abilty! I play guitar too,but it was like a Racing driver who wanted only a fast car,all he wants to do is play I know he is the best ever to come out of the UK, big statement yes, but he can back that up.. he is from another planet.peace …

Leave a Reply

