Robert of THECOOLTV Caught up with Stone Senate

ImageLast week while covering the Bullet Boys concert in Connecticut for THECOOLTV, I had my eyes opened to some rocking music.  STONE SENATE..is a five piece..” kick ass”.. band from Nashville TN. featuring the following members:

Clint Woolsey..Marcus Brown..Mike Thompson..Paul Zettler..and Lucas Caswell…

Stone Senate opened up for the Bullet Boys, and I must say that in no time they will be headliners!  I tried to put their sound together in my tired head, and I came up with the following..  A combination of the 80’s era with a dash of some 90’s nectar.  I was amazed how great they sounded..and how clean the riffs were!  The band played their tails off for about a half hour, and after the show I had the pleasure to connect with a few of the members.  I knew right away that fame has not ripped through their heads, they were down to earth, and pleasant  to chat with.  I was given an advanced copy of their new cd, and I must say that each song has its own feeling and meaning.  The one song that stood out the most was called “Dreams”..And these guys are living their dreams rocking across America!  And America will soon know who Stone Senate is..Rock is alive again..and Stone Senate are on the front lines!Image

Leave a Reply

