THE MANY GENRES OF THECOOLTV

THECOOLTV Globie LogoOur fans are awesome! I want to thank everyone for their comments, opinions and feedback over the past few years. We listen to every phone message, read every email, Tweet, Wall Post, etc. We want THECOOLTV to be your local video channel, and going even further to highlight your local music scene. The great thing about a 24/7 pure music video channel is that it provides a platform for all genres of music. Music and music videos mean so many different things to different people, in different moods and at different ages. We strive to give all genres an equal platform, and provide kick ass programming for everyone. We all have a good laugh often about some crazy, corny, outdated or absolutely ridiculous video. But it’s great even when there is a “lame” video on because you never know what is going to be on next. So please, keep the comments and feedback coming – yes, even the people that think we suck. You all rock and we really are doing this to bring music back to the fans. PEACE!

15 Responses to “THE MANY GENRES OF THECOOLTV”

  1. ANONYMOUS Says:

    YALL BXCHIZ N33EED 2 PLAHYYYY SUHM BLACKK MUZIK CKUZ I DNT GOT NO GOT DAMM CABLE3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Get cable then, becuz that’s the only kind of videos they play! leave cool tv as it is! They play just enuff black music. it’s just like when mtv didnt suck.

      • Pgh Yinzer Says:

        I agree with Lisa! I just found CoolTV and I haven’t stopped watching it for the last seven days! The reason I haven’t turned it off is because they haven’t given me a reason to turn it off!
        I have worked in television and radio for 15 years, and one of the biggest problems that I’ve seen in both industries is when a top floor executive (who’s only concern is himself and not the station) tries to fix and tweak and change! CoolTV should just continue studying their MTV history book until they’ve memorized the formula started on August 1, 1981! And then stop studying once you’ve reached the reality chapter!

    • Wow. Your comment is almost unintelligible. Instead of worrying about the genres of music played on TheCoolTV, you should learn how to express yourself clearly. Here’s a plan to make you a winner at life:

      1. Change the channel to PBS.
      2. Watch Sesame Street.
      3. Learn BASIC spelling and grammar.
      4. Come back to this blog and make another attempt at communication.

      Bonus: Being able to speak clearly will help you get a job (or a better one) and you’ll be able to afford cable.

  2. ANONYMOUS Says:

    BLACK MUZIK SAVE ALL DAT WHITE SHIT

  3. ANONYMOUS Says:

    QUIT WIT DA WHITE SHXT

  4. Yes, that is proper encouragement.

  5. Serge eluhu Says:

    Just play music equally. U can’t satisfy ever1 at once. You guys are awesome. Keep with the great job.

  6. Fayetteville here….we love you!

  7. You should have more “underground” artists, when you played a new Four Year Strong video i loved It!
    also i think your “heavy rock” hour should be more, well heavy, akin to how Headbangers Ball was.

  8. Your network is now on WOW Cable channel 102 here in the Detroit, Michigan area. I’ll be 36 next month. The Cool TV makes me feel like a kid again. Your playlist combines the best of the old MTV and VH-1 formats from the 80s and 90s along with acts that are “the in thing” in 2011. I watch most of the morning and afternoon because I literally don’t know what I’ll see next! I love live music/concerts and it’s great to see a lot of live concert videos from my favorite acts! Glad to see “the old timers” like The Who, Elton John, and The Beach Boys are not forgotten! I would have never known that Elton John and Leon Russel had a video from their new album if it wasn’t for The Cool TV! Keep up the great work!

  9. SillyLittleBoy Says:

    Blur the lines, open your mind, follow the music wherever it goes OR from wherever it came. Broaden your horizons, take in all the sights, and listen with your heart and mind.

    We all might have a favorite food or favorite drink or favorite dish, but you can’t eat pizza every meal and every day. Taste all the flavors that can be heard, and listen to all the sounds that can be seen.

    THIS and THAT is what “The Cool TV” and true musical appreciation is all about – embracing and retracing what is old and what is new, what is rock and what is blues, what is hip and what is hop, and even some music that some call pop.

    ROCK, GROOVE, RUMBLE MY SOUL, OH COOL TV…
    FUNK UP MY BLUESY REGGAE HEART WITH HIP RHYMES OF RAP AND HEAD BANGING GRRRLS OF TEENY BOP POP!

    I just love it when all my brothers and sisters, aunts and uncles, nephews and neices, and cousins galore, each bring their family’s favorite food dish to share with others. Dozens and dozens of tastes to be had and I can’t stop eating until I’ve tried and tried and tasted them all.

    If I only had one feeling to feel and I always felt the same, then I’d only need one song and one music to play.

    FEEL ALL, TASTE ALL, HEAR ALL, and SEE ALL THE FLAVORS OF LIFE!

    Watch…. “The Cool TV” and truly enjoy the “Human Experience!”

    But then again… what do I know… I’m just a….
    SillyLittleBoy

  10. I think this is the best thing so far on my TV because:
    1. MTV plays nothing but shitty rap
    2. The videos here are either classics or unknown/no radio play artists
    3. There’s variety in music genre just like old MTV

    Watching this channel helped me find new artists I never even heard of AND has helped me remember my childhood memories in the 90s

  11. directioner_xx Says:

    play one direction!!!!!!! i’ve been watching cool tv for hours and i haven’t seen 1D at all 😦 please play one direction!! thanks xx

  12. Tigergirl Says:

    Dear CoolTV:
    Please bring back The CoolTV in the Detroit area-I watched it all the time since there’s nothing worthwhile on TV anymore (except PBS that is) I don’t have cable and I looked forward to relaxing to all
    the great music videos you showed (loved Over Easy on Sunday morning!) After all ,this is Motown, it should be available here!!!

Leave a Reply

