update on Houston, Dallas

As many have Twittered and commented recently, THECOOLTV is no longer broadcasting in Houston and Dallas.

THECOOLTV has temporarily suspended service in Houston and Dallas, but hopes to be back on soon. Be sure to check http://www.thecooltv.com for updates.

Thanks so much to our loyal viewers!

8 Responses to “update on Houston, Dallas”

  1. sad in houston Says:

    why would service be temporarily suspended?

    maybe because the black eyed peas video “boom boom pow” was shown too much?
    sometimes twice in a row.

    only the same 2 Madonna videos were shown?
    not enough variety of videos?

    although, as days went by a few different videos seem to have been added.
    it wasn’t perfect, but it was better than Mtv and VH-1!
    and i miss it!

  2. I wouldn’t put a lot of stock in that … “temporarily suspended”

    They pulled out of Philly with no real explaination either.

    My guess is a less-than-expected-response …

    But, then again they’ve only been in my area, Dallas, for six months …

    and a lot of people didn’t switch over or at least re-scan for new channels, like me, until June, three months ago.

    Not really long enough to get a strong following or to judge any viability .. you gotta stick with it.

    One problem here, also, was being on a low-power transmitter … you’re not getting out very far …

    and video variety was another …

    Mr. Collins, Mr. Clapton, Ms. Turner, Mr. Cocker and Mr. Mellencamp tell me they are exhausted from all the performing.

    In the words of Dennis Miller:

    “Of course, that’s just my opinion …
    … I could be wrong.”

  3. I MISS “TheCOOLTV”!!! More and more videos were getting added daily. I watched for hours at a time and never watch MTV nor VH1!

    MISS YOU GUYS IN HOUSTON!

    Dwayne-Houston,TX
    10.3 is missed!!

  4. I kept in contact with CoolTV as they were going through technical sound problems there towards the end broadcasting to south Dallas. They were starting to get that sorted out, and then the signal went black.

    To me CoolTV made the digital switch worth it. I let my friends know about it, and other groups I was on. It was like all the fun I used to enjoy watching music videos for hours and hours. Luckily I recorded hours and hours of the station before it went poof and there were a few weekends where I just had a great time watching it.

    And yeh more videos were being added.

    So I really do hope it is temporary. Facts remain, the time they were here in Dallas was during the transition time. A great way to get those, like me, who were tuning in for the first time, but at the same time, bad to capture all the other straglers.

    So CoolTV, give Dallas (and Houston) another chance at some point, and E-mail us when you come back if you could. Thanks! Miss you till then.

  5. Real Bummer!…:(

    Dallas area

  6. So this was 10-3 in Houston? It was 31-3 in Dallas.

  7. prodigyHOU Says:

    I keep going to 10.3 in Houston, IN HOPES THAT THECOOLTV is BACK!!!! WHAT IS GOING ON?!?!?!?! I have told MANY PPL about this “THECOOLTV” and they gave up cable to get in on “THECOOLTV”? I look like a fool!! WHEN ARE YOU COMING BACK TO HOUSTON?!?!?!?!?!?

    I MISS YOU “THECOOLTV”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. I’m baaack …. I see you’re going big time all over the map …. just not here in Dallas … oh well.

    Just for the heck of it …. ION tv subchannel 68-4 just vanished about a month ago … they are a big station here.

    Maybe they’re looking for someone to replace it … you might try contacting them.

    Never hurts to ask, eh?

Leave a Reply

